Skip Navigation


The Athens Christian School Board of Directors serves as the governing body of the school.  Their primary responsibility is to establish policies and strategies that will allow the School to carry out its Mission.  The Board consists of ACS parents, alumni, and community leaders. Board members agree to serve a four year term and typically meet once a month as a large group or more often in their committees.  The Board works in close partnership with the Head of School and the Administration in strategic planning and implementation.


Frank Beedle - Chairman
Will Sprague - Vice Chairman
Susan Beacham - Secretary
Marti Brick
Antonio Martin
Cary Rivers
Jessica Skelton
Julius Trawick
Kim Huff Wheless
Steve Cummings - Head of School